Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2021 Inductees

Performer Category – honoring bands and solo artists who, in their careers, have created music whose originality, impact and influence has changed the course of rock ‘n’ roll:

• Jay-Z
• Carole King
• Todd Rundgren
• Tina Turner
• Foo Fighters — Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Rami Jaffee, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett and Pat Smear
• The Go-Go’s — Charlotte Caffey, Belinda Carlisle, Gina Schock, Kathy Valentine and Jane Wiedlin

Musical Excellence Award — given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music:

• LL Cool J
• Billy Preston
• Randy Rhoads

Early Influence Award — given to a performing artist or group whose music and performance style have directly influenced and helped inspire and evolve rock ‘n’ roll and music that has impacted youth culture:

• Gil Scott Heron
• Charley Patton
• Kraftwerk — Karl Bartos, Wolfgang Flür, Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *