Rolling Stones New Single “Angry” Now Playing On OutsideFM

The Rolling Stones have officially unveiled their latest album, “Hackney Diamonds,” and launched its debut single “Angry” which is now being played on OutsideFM.

The announcement was made during a press conference held on Wednesday in East London, where Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, and Ronnie Wood shed light on the creative journey behind their upcoming 24th album, slated for release on October 20th.

This album marks a significant milestone for the band, as it represents their first full collection of original songs since 2005’s “A Bigger Bang” and comes in the wake of the sad passing of their drummer, Charlie Watts.

Jagger talked about the album, saying “We wouldn’t be releasing this now if we didn’t truly appreciate it. We didn’t want to produce just any record and put it out there. Our aim was to create an album that resonates with us personally. People may have different opinions about it, but we can confidently say that we are immensely proud of it. We sincerely hope you will enjoy it.”

The band ventured across the globe to record the album, including Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, Metropolis Studios in London, Sanctuary Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, and two iconic New York establishments: Electric Lady Studios and the Hit Factory/Germano Studios.

Hackney Diamonds track list:

1. “Angry”
2. “Get Close”
3. “Depending on You”
4. “Bite My Head Off”
5. “Whole Wide World”
6. “Dreamy Skies”
7. “Mess It Up”
8. “Live by the Sword”
9. “Driving Me Too Hard”
10. “Tell Me Straight”
11. “Sweet Sounds of Heaven”
12. “Rolling Stone Blues”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *